Search Results



location_onSingapore, Malaysia

There is an inset map of the island of Singapore on this map of India. The island is coloured red to indicate it is British colonial territory. The surrounding islands and straits are marked, as well as details of the city such as the Sultan Mosque.

Eastern Islands: Birmah &c.


location_onBrunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Southeast Asia, Thailand, Vietnam

On this map of Southeast Asia, British colonial territory is highlighted within red borders: the Straits Settlements (Singapore, Malacca and Penang) on the west coast of the Malay Peninsula; and British Burma (Chittagong and Aracan, and Tenasserim).


  • Filter from 1846 to 1847

Current results range from 1846 to 1847